Picture
It just doesn't get old.
That big revelation that I had last week that started with me making a list of ten things I love/appreciate/am proud of about my body?

I have decided that I'm going to make that same(ish) list every Monday, but I will not be looking back at the previous week's list to do so.  I will have to generate a new list every week.  I am sure that some (most?) things will repeat from week to week, but I am hoping that not everything will.  Because if eight things stay the same this week and two are different, then combining with last week's list, I will have twelve things that I love/appreciate/am proud of about my body.

And that's kind of cool.

So, in no particular order...

1. I have strong legs that carried me for a seven-mile walk this weekend...and even felt like they could have gone further.
2. I have calves of steel.  They're strong, and they look damn fine.
3. I have a coordinated body that can dance  a mean salsa...or Gahu...or penguin dance.
4. I have beautiful hazel eyes, which look particularly nice when I'm in purple.  (How convenient, too, since it's one of my favorite colors!)
5. I have strong arms that can do 100 pushups (in nine minutes).
6. I have cute freckles that keep me looking young (and are coming out more and more with the outdoor walks and sunshine).
7. I have a huge smile that takes up half of my face when I want it to.
8. I have agile fingers that are adept at playing a number of musical instruments from recorder to piano, ukulele to djembe.
9. I have an expressive face that never fails to get my point across.
10. I have lovely (and cooperative) hair that is beautiful both curly and straight.

What do you love and appreciate about your body?  What things about your body make you proud?  Feel free to share in the comments!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.